lib: Add daemon_status() to util library.
authorAndreas Schneider <asn@samba.org>
Tue, 16 Sep 2014 16:02:30 +0000 (18:02 +0200)
committerAndreas Schneider <asn@cryptomilk.org>
Wed, 17 Sep 2014 08:51:36 +0000 (10:51 +0200)
BUG: https://bugzilla.samba.org/show_bug.cgi?id=10816

Signed-off-by: Andreas Schneider <asn@samba.org>
Reviewed-by: Alexander Bokovoy <ab@samba.org>
lib/util/become_daemon.c
lib/util/samba_util.h

index 17e0baf..78bebfc 100644 (file)
@@ -123,3 +123,14 @@ _PUBLIC_ void daemon_ready(const char *name)
        DEBUG(0, ("STATUS=daemon '%s' finished starting up and ready to serve "
                  "connections\n", name));
 }
+
+_PUBLIC_ void daemon_status(const char *name, const char *msg)
+{
+       if (name == NULL) {
+               name = "Samba";
+       }
+#ifdef HAVE_SYSTEMD
+       sd_notifyf(0, "\nSTATUS=%s: %s", name, msg);
+#endif
+       DEBUG(0, ("STATUS=daemon '%s' : %s", name, msg));
+}
index a8d3cd6..ec939cc 100644 (file)
@@ -852,6 +852,12 @@ _PUBLIC_ void exit_daemon(const char *msg, int error);
 **/
 _PUBLIC_ void daemon_ready(const char *daemon);
 
+/*
+ * Report the daemon status. For example if it is not ready to serve connections
+ * and is waiting for some event to happen.
+ */
+_PUBLIC_ void daemon_status(const char *name, const char *msg);
+
 /**
  * @brief Get a password from the console.
  *