man: Wrong option for parameter ldap ssl in smb.conf man page
authorMarc Muehlfeld <mmuehlfeld@samba.org>
Sat, 16 Jul 2016 18:14:15 +0000 (20:14 +0200)
committerMichael Adam <obnox@samba.org>
Thu, 4 Aug 2016 16:26:07 +0000 (18:26 +0200)
- "ldap ssl" does not accept the value "yes"
- Replaced "start_tls" with "start tls".

BUG: https://bugzilla.samba.org/show_bug.cgi?id=12023

Signed-off-by: Marc Muehlfeld <mmuehlfeld@samba.org>
Reviewed-by: Andreas Schneider <asn@samba.org>
docs-xml/smbdotconf/ldap/ldapssl.xml

index a50c88e..a53d726 100644 (file)
@@ -14,7 +14,7 @@
 
        <para>LDAP connections should be secured where possible. This may be
        done setting <emphasis>either</emphasis> this parameter to
-       <parameter moreinfo="none">Start_tls</parameter>
+       <parameter moreinfo="none">start tls</parameter>
        <emphasis>or</emphasis> by specifying <parameter moreinfo="none">ldaps://</parameter> in
         the URL argument of <smbconfoption name="passdb backend"/>.</para>
 
@@ -36,7 +36,7 @@
        Please note that this parameter does only affect <emphasis>rpc</emphasis>
        methods. To enable the LDAPv3 StartTLS extended operation (RFC2830) for
        <emphasis>ads</emphasis>, set
-       <smbconfoption name="ldap ssl">yes</smbconfoption>
+       <smbconfoption name="ldap ssl">start tls</smbconfoption>
        <emphasis>and</emphasis>
        <smbconfoption name="ldap ssl ads">yes</smbconfoption>.
        See <refentrytitle>smb.conf</refentrytitle><manvolnum>5</manvolnum>