source4 rpc: binding.c enable DCERPC_SCHANNEL_AUTO for schannel connections
authorGary Lockyer <gary@catalyst.net.nz>
Wed, 26 Apr 2017 19:12:34 +0000 (07:12 +1200)
committerAndrew Bartlett <abartlet@samba.org>
Thu, 25 May 2017 00:25:13 +0000 (02:25 +0200)
Enable the DCERPC_SCHANNEL_AUTO option in dceprc bindings. If not enabled
calls to netlogon.netlogon from python fail with NT_STATUS_DOWNGRADE_DETECTED
if schannel bindings are specified.

Signed-off-by: Gary Lockyer <gary@catalyst.net.nz>
Reviewed-by: Andrew Bartlett <abartlet@samba.org>
Pair-programmed-with: Garming Sam <garming@catalyst.net.nz>

librpc/rpc/binding.c
selftest/flapping

index 51f89cc..63ba682 100644 (file)
@@ -98,7 +98,7 @@ static const struct ncacn_option {
        {"spnego", DCERPC_AUTH_SPNEGO},
        {"ntlm", DCERPC_AUTH_NTLM},
        {"krb5", DCERPC_AUTH_KRB5},
-       {"schannel", DCERPC_SCHANNEL},
+       {"schannel", DCERPC_SCHANNEL | DCERPC_SCHANNEL_AUTO},
        {"validate", DCERPC_DEBUG_VALIDATE_BOTH},
        {"print", DCERPC_DEBUG_PRINT_BOTH},
        {"padcheck", DCERPC_DEBUG_PAD_CHECK},
index e40a2ab..50fdf1e 100644 (file)
@@ -34,4 +34,3 @@
 ^samba3.blackbox.smbclient_tar.* # fails very, very often on sn-devel
 ^samba3.blackbox.smbclient_s3.*.sending a message to the remote server # flakey on sn-devel-104 and sn-devel-144
 ^samba3.blackbox.smbclient_s3.*.creating a good symlink and deleting it by path # flakey on sn-devel-104 and sn-devel-144
-^samba.tests.auth_log_samlogon