s3:winbindd: document "winbind:ignore domains"
authorDavid Mulder <dmulder@suse.com>
Mon, 23 Jan 2017 21:44:03 +0000 (14:44 -0700)
committerRalph Boehme <slow@samba.org>
Mon, 30 Jan 2017 11:24:47 +0000 (12:24 +0100)
The "winbind:ignore domains" smb.conf option is undocumented but used frequently.

Signed-off-by: David Mulder <dmulder@suse.com>
Reviewed-by: Ralph Boehme <slow@samba.org>
Reviewed-by: Andrew Bartlett <abartlet@samba.org>
Autobuild-User(master): Ralph B√∂hme <slow@samba.org>
Autobuild-Date(master): Mon Jan 30 12:24:47 CET 2017 on sn-devel-144

docs-xml/smbdotconf/winbind/winbindignoredomains.xml [new file with mode: 0644]

diff --git a/docs-xml/smbdotconf/winbind/winbindignoredomains.xml b/docs-xml/smbdotconf/winbind/winbindignoredomains.xml
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..62a8f86
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,14 @@
+<samba:parameter name="winbind:ignore domains"
+                 context="G"
+                 type="cmdlist"
+                 xmlns:samba="http://www.samba.org/samba/DTD/samba-doc">
+<description>
+       <para>Allows to enter a list of trusted domains winbind should
+       ignore (untrust). This can avoid the overhead of resources from
+       attempting to login to DCs that should not be communicated with.
+       </para>
+
+</description>
+<value type="default"></value>
+<value type="example">DOMAIN1, DOMAIN2</value>
+</samba:parameter>