Remove mention of compatibility with Python 2.4.
authorJelmer Vernooń≥ <jelmer@samba.org>
Fri, 29 Aug 2014 23:50:37 +0000 (01:50 +0200)
committerDavid Disseldorp <ddiss@samba.org>
Sun, 31 Aug 2014 19:21:13 +0000 (21:21 +0200)
Change-Id: I1f900e550f4fbed9d7b3ffdbf30aa5b54e799331
Signed-Off-By: Jelmer Vernooij <jelmer@samba.org>
Reviewed-by: David Disseldorp <ddiss@samba.org>
README.Coding

index 107856e45f17c78cdec8acada0ea0e66282cfec9..0bbba9fc45e5fd756ff2b77df54e86a0cebeb607 100644 (file)
@@ -26,9 +26,6 @@ http://www.python.org/pep/pep8 (with spaces).
 If you have ever worked on another free software Python project, you are
 probably already familiar with it.
 
-We try to stay compatible with Python 2.4, so please don't rely on any
-features that were introduced later, such as the "with" statement.
-
 But to save you the trouble of reading the Linux kernel style guide, here
 are the highlights.