s3: Update vfs_gpfs man page with new nfs4:mode help text.
authorAlexander Werth <alexander.werth@de.ibm.com>
Fri, 3 May 2013 03:46:25 +0000 (05:46 +0200)
committerAndrew Bartlett <abartlet@samba.org>
Thu, 9 May 2013 04:18:21 +0000 (06:18 +0200)
Reviewed-by: Andrew Bartlett <abartlet@samba.org>
Reviewed-by: Jeremy Allison <jra@samba.org>
docs-xml/manpages/vfs_gpfs.8.xml

index 3ddf946a837c239cb9bf4f96ce125a8dd5309f88..7f560ca23a49ded2dbeac69f03911fa7d513b043 100644 (file)
                <term>nfs4:mode = [ simple | special ]</term>
                <listitem>
                <para>
-               Enable/Disable substitution of special IDs on GPFS. This parameter
-               should not affect the windows users in anyway. It only ensures that Samba
-               sets the special IDs - OWNER@ and GROUP@ ( mappings to simple uids )
-               that are relevant to GPFS.
+               Controls substitution of special IDs (OWNER@ and GROUP@) on GPFS.
+                The use of mode simple is recommended.
+                In this mode only non inheriting ACL entries for the file owner
+                and group are mapped to special IDs.
                </para>
 
                <para>The following MODEs are understood by the module:</para>
                <itemizedlist>
-               <listitem><para><command>simple(default)</command> - do not use special IDs in GPFS ACEs</para></listitem>
-               <listitem><para><command>special</command> - use special IDs in GPFS ACEs. </para> </listitem>
+               <listitem><para><command>simple(default)</command> - use OWNER@ and GROUP@ special IDs for non inheriting ACEs only.</para></listitem>
+               <listitem><para><command>special(deprecated)</command> - use OWNER@ and GROUP@ special IDs in ACEs for all file owner and group ACEs.</para></listitem>
                </itemizedlist>
                </listitem>