s3:smbclient: don't try any workgroup listing with "client min protocol = SMB2"
authorStefan Metzmacher <metze@samba.org>
Wed, 16 Aug 2017 06:56:39 +0000 (08:56 +0200)
committerJeremy Allison <jra@samba.org>
Fri, 18 Aug 2017 23:41:24 +0000 (01:41 +0200)
BUG: https://bugzilla.samba.org/show_bug.cgi?id=12863

Signed-off-by: Stefan Metzmacher <metze@samba.org>
Reviewed-by: Jeremy Allison <jra@samba.org>
source3/client/client.c

index 5897cec..5ef9ad5 100644 (file)
@@ -5829,6 +5829,11 @@ static int do_host_query(const char *query_host)
                }
        }
 
+       if (lp_client_min_protocol() > PROTOCOL_NT1) {
+               d_printf("SMB1 disabled -- no workgroup available\n");
+               goto out;
+       }
+
        if (lp_disable_netbios()) {
                d_printf("NetBIOS over TCP disabled -- no workgroup available\n");
                goto out;