Introduce system MIT krb5 build with --with-system-mitkrb5 option.
authorAlexander Bokovoy <ab@samba.org>
Mon, 21 May 2012 09:45:12 +0000 (12:45 +0300)
committerAlexander Bokovoy <ab@samba.org>
Wed, 23 May 2012 14:51:50 +0000 (17:51 +0300)
System MIT krb5 build also enabled by specifying --without-ad-dc

When --with-system-mitkrb5 (or --withou-ad-dc) option is passed to top level
configure in WAF build we are trying to detect and use system-wide MIT krb5
libraries. As result, Samba 4 DC functionality will be disabled due to the fact
that it is currently impossible to implement embedded KDC server with MIT krb5.

Thus, --with-system-mitkrb5/--without-ad-dc build will only produce
  * Samba 4 client libraries and their Python bindings
  * Samba 3 server (smbd, nmbd, winbindd from source3/)
  * Samba 3 client libraries

In addition, Samba 4 DC server-specific tests will not be compiled into smbtorture.
This in particular affects spoolss_win, spoolss_notify, and remote_pac rpc tests.


No differences found