selftest/rodc: Do not run in single mode, this causes deadlocks
authorGarming Sam <garming@catalyst.net.nz>
Wed, 15 Mar 2017 03:40:16 +0000 (16:40 +1300)
committerGarming Sam <garming@samba.org>
Wed, 7 Jun 2017 03:14:17 +0000 (05:14 +0200)
Attempting to 'ls' the file server against a single process AD will get
stuck. This also appears as the KDC being busy.

Signed-off-by: Garming Sam <garming@catalyst.net.nz>
Reviewed-by: Andrew Bartlett <abartlet@samba.org>
Autobuild-User(master): Garming Sam <garming@samba.org>
Autobuild-Date(master): Wed Jun  7 05:14:17 CEST 2017 on sn-devel-144

selftest/target/Samba4.pm
source4/selftest/tests.py

index e4d5efd..316ef83 100755 (executable)
@@ -2475,7 +2475,7 @@ sub setup_rodc($$$)
                return undef;
        }
 
-       if (not defined($self->check_or_start($env, "single"))) {
+       if (not defined($self->check_or_start($env, "standard"))) {
            return undef;
        }
 
index b9cdee9..7c601c3 100755 (executable)
@@ -742,6 +742,8 @@ for env in ['rodc']:
     plansmbtorture4testsuite('rpc.echo', "%s:local" % env, ['ncacn_np:$SERVER', "-k", "yes", '-P', '--workgroup=$DOMAIN'], modname="samba4.rpc.echo")
     plansmbtorture4testsuite('rpc.echo', "%s:local" % env, ['ncacn_np:$SERVER', "-k", "no", '-Utestallowed\ account%$DC_PASSWORD', '--workgroup=$DOMAIN'], modname="samba4.rpc.echo.testallowed")
     plansmbtorture4testsuite('rpc.echo', "%s:local" % env, ['ncacn_np:$SERVER', "-k", "no", '-Utestdenied%$DC_PASSWORD', '--workgroup=$DOMAIN'], modname="samba4.rpc.echo.testdenied")
+    plantestsuite("samba4.blackbox.smbclient(%s:local)" % env, "%s:local" % env, [os.path.join(samba4srcdir, "utils/tests/test_smbclient.sh"), '$SERVER', '$SERVER_IP', '$USERNAME', '$PASSWORD', '$DOMAIN', smbclient4])
+
 planpythontestsuite("rodc:local", "samba.tests.samba_tool.rodc")
 
 plantestsuite("samba.blackbox.rpcclient_samlogon", "rodc:local", [os.path.join(samba3srcdir, "script/tests/test_rpcclient_samlogon.sh"),