lib: Polish echo_server
authorVolker Lendecke <vl@samba.org>
Sun, 14 Sep 2014 18:45:31 +0000 (20:45 +0200)
committerVolker Lendecke <vl@samba.org>
Thu, 18 Sep 2014 21:02:38 +0000 (23:02 +0200)
Samba has a lot of struct assignments now, in a lot of cases it simplifies the
code. Use it in the sample code.

Signed-off-by: Volker Lendecke <vl@samba.org>
Reviewed-by: Martin Schwenke <martin@meltin.net>
Autobuild-User(master): Volker Lendecke <vl@samba.org>
Autobuild-Date(master): Thu Sep 18 23:02:38 CEST 2014 on sn-devel-104

lib/tevent/echo_server.c

index a1da0d8..102f7b4 100644 (file)
@@ -619,10 +619,10 @@ int main(int argc, const char **argv)
                exit(1);
        }
 
-       memset(&addr, 0, sizeof(addr));
-
-       addr.sin_family = AF_INET;
-       addr.sin_port = htons(port);
+       addr = (struct sockaddr_in) {
+               .sin_family = AF_INET,
+               .sin_port = htons(port)
+       };
 
        ret = bind(listen_sock, (struct sockaddr *)&addr, sizeof(addr));
        if (ret == -1) {