s3: Make TLDAP_IS_ALPHA and TLDAP_IS_ADH static functions
authorVolker Lendecke <vl@samba.org>
Mon, 8 Mar 2010 06:24:03 +0000 (07:24 +0100)
committerVolker Lendecke <vl@samba.org>
Wed, 10 Mar 2010 13:37:35 +0000 (14:37 +0100)
source3/lib/tldap.c

index c8f3af7982b799f4b4e3fff3ad740b9bf58eedd4..fffa42cd3392feba5b30428de288290cce57e757 100644 (file)
@@ -957,10 +957,17 @@ int tldap_simple_bind(struct tldap_context *ld, const char *dn,
 /*****************************************************************************/
 
 /* can't use isalpha() as only a strict set is valid for LDAP */
-#define TLDAP_IS_ALPHA(c) ((((c) >= 'a') && ((c) <= 'z')) || \
-                          (((c) >= 'A') && ((c) <= 'Z')))
 
-#define TLDAP_IS_ADH(c) (TLDAP_IS_ALPHA(c) || isdigit(c) || (c) == '-')
+static bool tldap_is_alpha(char c)
+{
+       return (((c >= 'a') && (c <= 'z')) || \
+               ((c >= 'A') && (c <= 'Z')));
+}
+
+static bool tldap_is_adh(char c)
+{
+       return tldap_is_alpha(c) || isdigit(c) || (c == '-');
+}
 
 #define TLDAP_FILTER_AND  ASN1_CONTEXT(0)
 #define TLDAP_FILTER_OR   ASN1_CONTEXT(1)
@@ -992,7 +999,7 @@ static bool tldap_is_attrdesc(const char *s, int len, bool no_tagopts)
        /* first char has stricter rules */
        if (isdigit(*s)) {
                is_oid = true;
-       } else if (!TLDAP_IS_ALPHA(*s)) {
+       } else if (!tldap_is_alpha(*s)) {
                /* bad first char */
                return false;
        }
@@ -1013,7 +1020,7 @@ static bool tldap_is_attrdesc(const char *s, int len, bool no_tagopts)
                                continue;
                        }
                } else {
-                       if (TLDAP_IS_ADH(s[i])) {
+                       if (tldap_is_adh(s[i])) {
                                continue;
                        }
                }