Add support for testing a Win2k3 domain member
authorAndrew Bartlett <abartlet@samba.org>
Thu, 17 Feb 2011 00:21:41 +0000 (11:21 +1100)
committerAndrew Bartlett <abartlet@samba.org>
Thu, 17 Feb 2011 04:56:04 +0000 (05:56 +0100)
wintest/conf/abartlet.conf
wintest/test-s4-howto.py

index af3c5b76d7dc28e1a41167ac2bb67492ebb372eb..aa07a7536f47dd25bddf43d16088e3b8543027c0 100644 (file)
@@ -78,12 +78,21 @@ W2K3A_VM              : Win2003R2-2
 W2K3A_REALM           : 2003.HOWTO.ABARTLET.NET
 W2K3A_DOMAIN          : 2003HOWTO
 W2K3A_PASS            : penguin
-W2K3A_SNAPSHOT        : 1291097054
-W2K3A_IP              : 192.168.122.155
+W2K3A_SNAPSHOT        : 1297901741
+W2K3A_IP              : 192.168.122.91
 
 # this w2k3 VM will become a DC in the samba domain
 W2K3B_HOSTNAME        : Win2003R2-1
 W2K3B_VM              : Win2003R2-1
 W2K3B_PASS            : penguin
-W2K3B_SNAPSHOT        : 1290386298
+W2K3B_SNAPSHOT        : 1297901376
+W2K3B_IP              : 192.168.122.155
+
+# this w2k3 VM will become a member in the samba domain
+W2K3C_HOSTNAME        : Win2003-1
+W2K3C_VM              : Win2003-1
+W2K3C_PASS            : penguin
+W2K3C_SNAPSHOT        : 1297900649
+W2K3C_IP              : 192.168.122.38
+
 
index 9a848de621f111a02890418477c3516de0a74a91..73c8a8b276845ee3d3f8156adca144257603b9c0 100755 (executable)
@@ -592,6 +592,13 @@ def test_howto(t):
         t.test_remote_smbclient("WINXP", "administrator", "${PASSWORD1}")
         t.vm_poweroff("${WIN_VM}")
 
+    if t.have_vm('W2K3C') and not t.skip("win2k3_member"):
+        t.start_winvm("W2K3C")
+        run_winjoin(t, "W2K3C")
+        test_winjoin(t, "W2K3C")
+        t.test_remote_smbclient("W2K3C", "administrator", "${PASSWORD1}")
+        t.vm_poweroff("${WIN_VM}")
+
     if t.have_vm('W2K8R2C') and not t.skip("dcpromo_rodc"):
         t.info("Testing w2k8r2 RODC dcpromo")
         t.start_winvm("W2K8R2C")