netcmd: Add samba-tool support for managing PSOs
authorTim Beale <timbeale@catalyst.net.nz>
Sun, 22 Apr 2018 22:47:21 +0000 (10:47 +1200)
committerGarming Sam <garming@samba.org>
Wed, 23 May 2018 04:55:32 +0000 (06:55 +0200)
commitde131c16a6b8505f8f11783537e9490554de44b2
treed91a23d0d1b307c0e406ace1963e5b06278f5fbb
parent1ebfe6957fd8995e7c7690c842e196e6c649b6db
netcmd: Add samba-tool support for managing PSOs

Add a new command 'samba-tool domain passwordsettings pso', with the
sub-command options: create, delete, set, list, show, show-user, apply,
unapply. The apply and unapply options apply the PSO to a user or group.
The show-user option shows the actual PSO (and its settings) that will
take effect for a given user.

The new commands are pretty self-contained in a new pso.py file. We
decided to add these new commands under the existing 'samba-tool domain
passwordsettings' command, as that's what users would be already
familiar with.

Signed-off-by: Tim Beale <timbeale@catalyst.net.nz>
Reviewed-by: Andrew Bartlett <abartlet@samba.org>
Reviewed-by: Garming Sam <garming@catalyst.net.nz>
docs-xml/manpages/samba-tool.8.xml
python/samba/netcmd/domain.py
python/samba/netcmd/pso.py [new file with mode: 0644]