lib: Remove use of MSG_NOSIGNAL
authorVolker Lendecke <vl@samba.org>
Mon, 29 May 2017 14:15:50 +0000 (16:15 +0200)
committerRalph Boehme <slow@samba.org>
Tue, 30 May 2017 14:39:12 +0000 (16:39 +0200)
commitccd4f814882029eba6aac2ce379a82420dc5f79e
treeea4c791190f1dcb7f58f1d0bc12e53b3328d72ae
parent41981db0d32b24fede0e52555bd0193ae330cc4b
lib: Remove use of MSG_NOSIGNAL

According to susv4 sendmsg, NOSIGAL is effective for stream-oriented sockets.
Datagram sockets won't send SIGPIPE anyway. Looking at Linux kernel sources,
this is only looked at in stream functions. I guess this is a left-over from my
tmsgd attempts, which was based on stream sockets. messaging_dgm still only
uses datagram sockets, so MSG_NOSIGNAL is not needed here.

Bug: https://bugzilla.samba.org/show_bug.cgi?id=12502

Signed-off-by: Volker Lendecke <vl@samba.org>
Reviewed-by: Ralph Boehme <slow@samba.org>
Autobuild-User(master): Ralph B√∂hme <slow@samba.org>
Autobuild-Date(master): Tue May 30 16:39:12 CEST 2017 on sn-devel-144
source3/lib/messages_dgm.c