s4/torture: add a leases test with stat open
authorRalph Boehme <slow@samba.org>
Fri, 26 May 2017 13:42:46 +0000 (15:42 +0200)
committerRalph Boehme <slow@samba.org>
Sun, 28 May 2017 16:52:52 +0000 (18:52 +0200)
commit15367ce4b413b6d7c42b6e0a3eac1f42eeedc564
tree957658b818c842829c7df830fa5762dd48272788
parentbd43939ec07a2fc6858d1265fc75a68a7cd96f58
s4/torture: add a leases test with stat open

This test passes against Windows 2016 but currently fails against Samba
for some reason. The test does the following:

1. A stat open on a file, then
2. a second open with a RWH-lease request

Windows grants a RWH-lease in step 2, while Samba only grants a
R-lease. Go figure...

Pair-Programmed-With: Stefan Metzmacher <metze@samba.org>

Signed-off-by: Ralph Boehme <slow@samba.org>
Signed-off-by: Stefan Metzmacher <metze@samba.org>
Reviewed-by: Jeremy Allison <jra@samba.org>
Autobuild-User(master): Ralph B√∂hme <slow@samba.org>
Autobuild-Date(master): Sun May 28 18:52:52 CEST 2017 on sn-devel-144
selftest/knownfail
source4/torture/smb2/lease.c