heimdal: fixed timegm UTC/GMT bug
authorAndrew Tridgell <tridge@samba.org>
Wed, 29 Sep 2010 02:09:58 +0000 (19:09 -0700)
committerAndrew Tridgell <tridge@samba.org>
Wed, 29 Sep 2010 02:25:51 +0000 (19:25 -0700)
commit04e3e27fd1062cd9ffe462f4a2c6b0635c3917eb
treeb0a5dd30f70822aeb3d0d1b2ad18a6233c219878
parentdacfe67a0e4c591710adbe6b2f53783ac76f4ba1
heimdal: fixed timegm UTC/GMT bug

This was a wonderful bug!

On some Fedora systems, but not on Ubuntu, there is a difference
between UTC and GMT. Heimdal replaced timegm() with _der_timegm()
which did not account for that difference (which is 24 seconds at the
moment). This led to a mutual authentication failure.

Pair-Programmed-With: Andrew Bartlett <abartlet@samba.org>
source4/heimdal/lib/asn1/timegm.c