x86, hpet: Add reference to chipset erratum documentation for disable-hpet-msi-quirk
authorAndreas Herrmann <andreas.herrmann3@amd.com>
Mon, 17 May 2010 16:43:24 +0000 (18:43 +0200)
committerH. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
Mon, 17 May 2010 17:04:43 +0000 (10:04 -0700)
(At the moment the "SB700 Family Product Errata" document is available
at http://support.amd.com/us/Embedded_TechDocs/46837.pdf)

Signed-off-by: Andreas Herrmann <andreas.herrmann3@amd.com>
LKML-Reference: <20100517164324.GB10254@alberich.amd.com>
Signed-off-by: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
arch/x86/kernel/quirks.c

index cd2c336c8d09f367640c44f57c063f2dcb7f16ee..e72d3fc6547d6fe767785e869deb90ea683d8cdc 100644 (file)
@@ -495,6 +495,9 @@ void force_hpet_resume(void)
 /*
  * HPET MSI on some boards (ATI SB700/SB800) has side effect on
  * floppy DMA. Disable HPET MSI on such platforms.
 /*
  * HPET MSI on some boards (ATI SB700/SB800) has side effect on
  * floppy DMA. Disable HPET MSI on such platforms.
+ * See erratum #27 (Misinterpreted MSI Requests May Result in
+ * Corrupted LPC DMA Data) in AMD Publication #46837,
+ * "SB700 Family Product Errata", Rev. 1.0, March 2010.
  *
  * Also force the read back of the CMP register in hpet_next_event()
  * to work around the problem that the CMP register write seems to be
  *
  * Also force the read back of the CMP register in hpet_next_event()
  * to work around the problem that the CMP register write seems to be