x86: fix reboot problem with Dell Optiplex 745, 0KW626 board
authorHeinz-Ado Arnolds <arnolds@MPA-Garching.MPG.DE>
Wed, 12 Mar 2008 15:27:56 +0000 (16:27 +0100)
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Fri, 21 Mar 2008 16:06:15 +0000 (17:06 +0100)
we have seen a little problem in rebooting Dell Optiplex 745 with the
0KW626 board. Here is a small patch enabling reboot with this board,
which forces the default reboot path it into the BIOS reboot mode.

Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
arch/x86/kernel/reboot.c

index 0c052b219cfdf415c258e14e52d051064fbc41ae..484c4a80d38a53217eee32a0c8470d86527c40f6 100644 (file)
@@ -161,6 +161,15 @@ static struct dmi_system_id __initdata reboot_dmi_table[] = {
                        DMI_MATCH(DMI_BOARD_NAME, "0MM599"),
                },
        },
                        DMI_MATCH(DMI_BOARD_NAME, "0MM599"),
                },
        },
+       {       /* Handle problems with rebooting on Dell Optiplex 745 with 0KW626 */
+               .callback = set_bios_reboot,
+               .ident = "Dell OptiPlex 745",
+               .matches = {
+                       DMI_MATCH(DMI_SYS_VENDOR, "Dell Inc."),
+                       DMI_MATCH(DMI_PRODUCT_NAME, "OptiPlex 745"),
+                       DMI_MATCH(DMI_BOARD_NAME, "0KW626"),
+               },
+       },
        {       /* Handle problems with rebooting on Dell 2400's */
                .callback = set_bios_reboot,
                .ident = "Dell PowerEdge 2400",
        {       /* Handle problems with rebooting on Dell 2400's */
                .callback = set_bios_reboot,
                .ident = "Dell PowerEdge 2400",