ide: mark expected switch fall-through
authorGustavo A. R. Silva <gustavo@embeddedor.com>
Mon, 11 Feb 2019 22:17:20 +0000 (16:17 -0600)
committerDavid S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Sun, 10 Mar 2019 18:12:27 +0000 (11:12 -0700)
In preparation to enabling -Wimplicit-fallthrough, mark switch
cases where we are expecting to fall through.

This patch fixes the following warning:

drivers/ide/ide-floppy.c: In function ‘ide_floppy_get_capacity’:
drivers/ide/ide-floppy.c:424:7: warning: this statement may fall through [-Wimplicit-fallthrough=]
    if (!(drive->atapi_flags & IDE_AFLAG_CLIK_DRIVE))
       ^
drivers/ide/ide-floppy.c:431:3: note: here
   case CAPACITY_CURRENT:
   ^~~~

Warning level 3 was used: -Wimplicit-fallthrough=3

Notice that, in this particular case, the code comment is modified
in accordance with what GCC is expecting to find.

This patch is part of the ongoing efforts to enable
-Wimplicit-fallthrough.

Signed-off-by: Gustavo A. R. Silva <gustavo@embeddedor.com>
Signed-off-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
drivers/ide/ide-floppy.c

index a8df300f949c2859b9c708d5848795e5cd6d3415..c04d33d8dc8d68866a3a3440287736cf91500dfa 100644 (file)
@@ -427,7 +427,7 @@ static int ide_floppy_get_capacity(ide_drive_t *drive)
                                 * (maintains previous driver behaviour)
                                 */
                                break;
                                 * (maintains previous driver behaviour)
                                 */
                                break;
-                       /* else: fall through */
+                       /* fall through */
                case CAPACITY_CURRENT:
                        /* Normal Zip/LS-120 disks */
                        if (memcmp(cap_desc, &floppy->cap_desc, 8))
                case CAPACITY_CURRENT:
                        /* Normal Zip/LS-120 disks */
                        if (memcmp(cap_desc, &floppy->cap_desc, 8))