i386: es7000 minor cleanups
authorAdrian Bunk <bunk@stusta.de>
Wed, 17 Oct 2007 16:04:37 +0000 (18:04 +0200)
committerThomas Gleixner <tglx@inhelltoy.tec.linutronix.de>
Wed, 17 Oct 2007 18:16:15 +0000 (20:16 +0200)
This patch contains the following cleanups:
- make some needlessly global functions static
- #if 0 the unused es7000_stop_cpu()

AK: actually removed es7000_stop_cpu
AK: fixed a non ISO prototype too

[ tglx: arch/x86 adaptation ]

Signed-off-by: Adrian Bunk <bunk@stusta.de>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Andi Kleen <ak@suse.de>
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
arch/x86/mach-es7000/es7000plat.c

index ab99072d3f9ad15f1be843e2fedd69fc3919f29f..f5d6f7d8b86ec2ed6d218a2dd0aca3e36115e841 100644 (file)
  * ES7000 Globals
  */
 
  * ES7000 Globals
  */
 
-volatile unsigned long *psai = NULL;
-struct mip_reg         *mip_reg;
-struct mip_reg         *host_reg;
-int                    mip_port;
-unsigned long          mip_addr, host_addr;
+static volatile unsigned long  *psai = NULL;
+static struct mip_reg          *mip_reg;
+static struct mip_reg          *host_reg;
+static int                     mip_port;
+static unsigned long           mip_addr, host_addr;
 
 /*
  * GSI override for ES7000 platforms.
 
 /*
  * GSI override for ES7000 platforms.
@@ -288,28 +288,8 @@ es7000_start_cpu(int cpu, unsigned long eip)
 
 }
 
 
 }
 
-int
-es7000_stop_cpu(int cpu)
-{
-       int startup;
-
-       if (psai == NULL)
-               return -1;
-
-       startup= (0x1000000 | cpu);
-
-       while ((*psai & 0xff00ffff) != startup)
-               ;
-
-       startup = (*psai & 0xff0000) >> 16;
-       *psai &= 0xffffff;
-
-       return 0;
-
-}
-
 void __init
 void __init
-es7000_sw_apic()
+es7000_sw_apic(void)
 {
        if (es7000_plat) {
                int mip_status;
 {
        if (es7000_plat) {
                int mip_status;