ALSA: hda - Add missing terminating entry to SND_HDA_PIN_QUIRK macro
authorDavid Henningsson <david.henningsson@canonical.com>
Fri, 24 Oct 2014 08:00:38 +0000 (10:00 +0200)
committerTakashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Fri, 24 Oct 2014 08:04:29 +0000 (10:04 +0200)
Without this terminating entry, the pin matching would continue
across random memory until a zero or a non-matching entry was found.

The result being that in some cases, the pin quirk would not be
applied correctly.

Cc: stable@vger.kernel.org
Signed-off-by: David Henningsson <david.henningsson@canonical.com>
Signed-off-by: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
sound/pci/hda/hda_local.h

index 7eb44e78e141fcd0bcb98d2e9ce3358f9c4c80ae..62658f2f8c9f2db94fca481a86da8432858105a0 100644 (file)
@@ -419,7 +419,7 @@ struct snd_hda_pin_quirk {
          .subvendor = _subvendor,\
          .name = _name,\
          .value = _value,\
          .subvendor = _subvendor,\
          .name = _name,\
          .value = _value,\
-         .pins = (const struct hda_pintbl[]) { _pins } \
+         .pins = (const struct hda_pintbl[]) { _pins, {0, 0}} \
        }
 #else
 
        }
 #else
 
@@ -427,7 +427,7 @@ struct snd_hda_pin_quirk {
        { .codec = _codec,\
          .subvendor = _subvendor,\
          .value = _value,\
        { .codec = _codec,\
          .subvendor = _subvendor,\
          .value = _value,\
-         .pins = (const struct hda_pintbl[]) { _pins } \
+         .pins = (const struct hda_pintbl[]) { _pins, {0, 0}} \
        }
 
 #endif
        }
 
 #endif