clocksource/arm_arch_timer: Fix arch_timer_mem_find_best_frame()
authorSudeep Holla <sudeep.holla@arm.com>
Mon, 8 May 2017 12:32:27 +0000 (13:32 +0100)
committerThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Tue, 9 May 2017 06:56:41 +0000 (08:56 +0200)
arch_timer_mem_find_best_frame() looks through ARCH_TIMER_MEM_MAX_FRAMES
frames even after finding matches to ensure the best frame is chosen,
which means the variable frame will point to the last valid frame but
not necessarily the best frame.

On Juno, we get the following error as the wrong frame is returned as the
best frame from arch_timer_mem_find_best_frame():

  arch_timer: Unable to map frame @ 0x0000000000000000
  arch_timer: Frame missing phys irq.
  Failed to initialize '/timer@2a810000': -22

Fix the issue by correctly returning the best frame from
arch_timer_mem_find_best_frame().

Fixes: c389d701dfb7 ("clocksource: arm_arch_timer: split MMIO timer probing.")
Signed-off-by: Sudeep Holla <sudeep.holla@arm.com>
Acked-by: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Cc: Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>
Cc: Daniel Lezcano <daniel.lezcano@linaro.org>
Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1494246747-17267-1-git-send-email-sudeep.holla@arm.com
Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
drivers/clocksource/arm_arch_timer.c

index a1fb918b80219239abe04e7d6146b8c54cebb4d0..4bed671e490e0b15d79fd432f3d85dacfd094a96 100644 (file)
@@ -1268,7 +1268,7 @@ arch_timer_mem_find_best_frame(struct arch_timer_mem *timer_mem)
                pr_err("Unable to find a suitable frame in timer @ %pa\n",
                        &timer_mem->cntctlbase);
 
                pr_err("Unable to find a suitable frame in timer @ %pa\n",
                        &timer_mem->cntctlbase);
 
-       return frame;
+       return best_frame;
 }
 
 static int __init
 }
 
 static int __init