fsnotify: remove a stray unlock
authorDan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
Fri, 21 Apr 2017 10:52:20 +0000 (13:52 +0300)
committerJan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
Mon, 24 Apr 2017 14:41:28 +0000 (16:41 +0200)
We recently shifted this code around, so we're no longer holding the
lock on this path.

Fixes: 755b5bc681eb ("fsnotify: Remove indirection from mark list addition")
Signed-off-by: Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
Signed-off-by: Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
fs/notify/mark.c

index 55955ded338d6d78fdc7f348da680e4a0e6ce38c..9991f88267342f9e699655cc29129225334e8dd6 100644 (file)
@@ -603,7 +603,6 @@ err:
                         FSNOTIFY_MARK_FLAG_ATTACHED);
        list_del_init(&mark->g_list);
        atomic_dec(&group->num_marks);
                         FSNOTIFY_MARK_FLAG_ATTACHED);
        list_del_init(&mark->g_list);
        atomic_dec(&group->num_marks);
-       spin_unlock(&mark->lock);
 
        fsnotify_put_mark(mark);
        return ret;
 
        fsnotify_put_mark(mark);
        return ret;