KVM: s390: vsie: fix < 8k check for the itdba
authorDavid Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com>
Wed, 9 May 2018 14:12:17 +0000 (16:12 +0200)
committerChristian Borntraeger <borntraeger@de.ibm.com>
Thu, 17 May 2018 10:28:45 +0000 (12:28 +0200)
By missing an "L", we might detect some addresses to be <8k,
although they are not.

e.g. for itdba = 100001fff
!(gpa & ~0x1fffU) -> 1
!(gpa & ~0x1fffUL) -> 0

So we would report a SIE validity intercept although everything is fine.

Fixes: 166ecb3 ("KVM: s390: vsie: support transactional execution")
Reported-by: Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
Reviewed-by: Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@de.ibm.com>
Reviewed-by: Janosch Frank <frankja@linux.ibm.com>
Reviewed-by: Cornelia Huck <cohuck@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: David Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Janosch Frank <frankja@linux.ibm.com>
Cc: stable@vger.kernel.org # v4.8+
Signed-off-by: Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@de.ibm.com>
arch/s390/kvm/vsie.c

index 8961e3970901d4b06c87b20f147115b683ad5170..969882b542669be1648093224c0ef802d027a161 100644 (file)
@@ -578,7 +578,7 @@ static int pin_blocks(struct kvm_vcpu *vcpu, struct vsie_page *vsie_page)
 
        gpa = READ_ONCE(scb_o->itdba) & ~0xffUL;
        if (gpa && (scb_s->ecb & ECB_TE)) {
-               if (!(gpa & ~0x1fffU)) {
+               if (!(gpa & ~0x1fffUL)) {
                        rc = set_validity_icpt(scb_s, 0x0080U);
                        goto unpin;
                }