ASoC: cs43130: Fix possible Oops with invalid dev_id
authorTakashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Mon, 4 Sep 2017 13:54:47 +0000 (15:54 +0200)
committerMark Brown <broonie@kernel.org>
Mon, 4 Sep 2017 14:45:09 +0000 (15:45 +0100)
As compiler spotted out, there is the potential NULL-dereference in
the code when dc-measure OF is given for other than 43130/43131:
  sound/soc/codecs/cs43130.c:2089:18: warning: ‘hpload_seq’ may be used uninitialized in this function [-Wmaybe-uninitialized]

Warn it and return before triggering Oops.

Fixes: 8f1e5bf9b440 ("ASoC: cs43130: Add support for CS43130 codec")
Signed-off-by: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Signed-off-by: Mark Brown <broonie@kernel.org>
sound/soc/codecs/cs43130.c

index 9f1aa0516fd0330bff61346e2bd3e90961c2ccf9..4229a95e2859badce9aca116d7b9bfe089200c1c 100644 (file)
@@ -2079,6 +2079,10 @@ static void cs43130_imp_meas(struct work_struct *wk)
        case CS43131_CHIP_ID:
                hpload_seq = hpload_seq2;
                seq_size = ARRAY_SIZE(hpload_seq2);
        case CS43131_CHIP_ID:
                hpload_seq = hpload_seq2;
                seq_size = ARRAY_SIZE(hpload_seq2);
+               break;
+       default:
+               WARN(1, "Invalid dev_id for meas: %d", cs43130->dev_id);
+               return;
        }
 
        i = 0;
        }
 
        i = 0;