powerpc/83xx/mpc832x_rdb: fix of_irq_to_resource() error check
authorSergei Shtylyov <sergei.shtylyov@cogentembedded.com>
Sat, 29 Jul 2017 19:52:09 +0000 (22:52 +0300)
committerMichael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>
Wed, 2 Aug 2017 09:26:52 +0000 (19:26 +1000)
of_irq_to_resource() has recently been fixed to return negative error #'s
along with 0 in case of failure, however the Freescale MPC832x RDB board
code still only regards 0 as a failure indication -- fix it up.

Fixes: 7a4228bbff76 ("of: irq: use of_irq_get() in of_irq_to_resource()")
Signed-off-by: Sergei Shtylyov <sergei.shtylyov@cogentembedded.com>
Acked-by: Scott Wood <oss@buserror.net>
Signed-off-by: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>
arch/powerpc/platforms/83xx/mpc832x_rdb.c

index d7c9b186954d931c0957908dbd7a19e3f19d0610..763ffca9628d2e983299a2d44cb007cbbefd85c9 100644 (file)
@@ -89,7 +89,7 @@ static int __init of_fsl_spi_probe(char *type, char *compatible, u32 sysclk,
                        goto err;
 
                ret = of_irq_to_resource(np, 0, &res[1]);
                        goto err;
 
                ret = of_irq_to_resource(np, 0, &res[1]);
-               if (!ret)
+               if (ret <= 0)
                        goto err;
 
                pdev = platform_device_alloc("mpc83xx_spi", i);
                        goto err;
 
                pdev = platform_device_alloc("mpc83xx_spi", i);