btrfs: cleanup __btrfs_open_devices() drop head pointer
authorAnand Jain <anand.jain@oracle.com>
Thu, 12 Apr 2018 02:29:26 +0000 (10:29 +0800)
committerDavid Sterba <dsterba@suse.com>
Mon, 28 May 2018 16:07:21 +0000 (18:07 +0200)
__btrfs_open_devices() declares struct list_head *head, however head is
used only once, instead use btrfs_fs_devices::devices directly.

Signed-off-by: Anand Jain <anand.jain@oracle.com>
Signed-off-by: David Sterba <dsterba@suse.com>
fs/btrfs/volumes.c

index e1394bbcc54081980d3b05ca77f11a133c296c94..7fac89f4f316ab7bafbbf56540cb79cd5ebaaf29 100644 (file)
@@ -1104,14 +1104,13 @@ int btrfs_close_devices(struct btrfs_fs_devices *fs_devices)
 static int __btrfs_open_devices(struct btrfs_fs_devices *fs_devices,
                                fmode_t flags, void *holder)
 {
 static int __btrfs_open_devices(struct btrfs_fs_devices *fs_devices,
                                fmode_t flags, void *holder)
 {
-       struct list_head *head = &fs_devices->devices;
        struct btrfs_device *device;
        struct btrfs_device *latest_dev = NULL;
        int ret = 0;
 
        flags |= FMODE_EXCL;
 
        struct btrfs_device *device;
        struct btrfs_device *latest_dev = NULL;
        int ret = 0;
 
        flags |= FMODE_EXCL;
 
-       list_for_each_entry(device, head, dev_list) {
+       list_for_each_entry(device, &fs_devices->devices, dev_list) {
                /* Just open everything we can; ignore failures here */
                if (btrfs_open_one_device(fs_devices, device, flags, holder))
                        continue;
                /* Just open everything we can; ignore failures here */
                if (btrfs_open_one_device(fs_devices, device, flags, holder))
                        continue;