scripts/Lindent: support gnu indent v2.2.10
authorJoe Perches <joe@perches.com>
Tue, 29 Apr 2008 07:59:31 +0000 (00:59 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Tue, 29 Apr 2008 15:06:04 +0000 (08:06 -0700)
The new version of indent supports positioning labels in column 1
using "-il0"

http://www.nabble.com/Release-2.2.10-of-GNU-Indent-td15990700.html

Add "-il0" if indent version >= 2.2.10

Signed-off-by: Joe Perches <joe@perches.com>
Acked-by: Alan Cox <alan@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
scripts/Lindent

index 9468ec7971db933e2594171ff66c8dd17c9368c8..9c4b3e2b7098a9d2af14c50614189c9a28cd689b 100755 (executable)
@@ -1,2 +1,18 @@
 #!/bin/sh
 #!/bin/sh
-indent -npro -kr -i8 -ts8 -sob -l80 -ss -ncs -cp1 "$@"
+PARAM="-npro -kr -i8 -ts8 -sob -l80 -ss -ncs -cp1"
+RES=`indent --version`
+V1=`echo $RES | cut -d' ' -f3 | cut -d'.' -f1`
+V2=`echo $RES | cut -d' ' -f3 | cut -d'.' -f2`
+V3=`echo $RES | cut -d' ' -f3 | cut -d'.' -f3`
+if [ $V1 -gt 2 ]; then
+  PARAM="$PARAM -il0"
+elif [ $V1 -eq 2 ]; then
+  if [ $V2 -gt 2 ]; then
+    PARAM="$PARAM -il0";
+  elif [ $V2 -eq 2 ]; then
+    if [ $V3 -ge 10 ]; then
+      PARAM="$PARAM -il0"
+    fi
+  fi
+fi
+indent $PARAM "$@"