MIPS: OCTEON: mark RGMII interface disabled on OCTEON III
authorAaro Koskinen <aaro.koskinen@iki.fi>
Wed, 2 Jan 2019 18:43:01 +0000 (20:43 +0200)
committerPaul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com>
Wed, 2 Jan 2019 22:17:24 +0000 (14:17 -0800)
Commit 885872b722b7 ("MIPS: Octeon: Add Octeon III CN7xxx
interface detection") added RGMII interface detection for OCTEON III,
but it results in the following logs:

[    7.165984] ERROR: Unsupported Octeon model in __cvmx_helper_rgmii_probe
[    7.173017] ERROR: Unsupported Octeon model in __cvmx_helper_rgmii_probe

The current RGMII routines are valid only for older OCTEONS that
use GMX/ASX hardware blocks. On later chips AGL should be used,
but support for that is missing in the mainline. Until that is added,
mark the interface as disabled.

Fixes: 885872b722b7 ("MIPS: Octeon: Add Octeon III CN7xxx interface detection")
Signed-off-by: Aaro Koskinen <aaro.koskinen@iki.fi>
Signed-off-by: Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com>
Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
Cc: James Hogan <jhogan@kernel.org>
Cc: linux-mips@vger.kernel.org
Cc: stable@vger.kernel.org # 4.7+
arch/mips/cavium-octeon/executive/cvmx-helper.c

index d2251bb1f3697c14c3ecbfd9b3259a6deed551f2..539dd30d6188f3971288516cd1445347c5d5b61c 100644 (file)
@@ -266,7 +266,8 @@ static cvmx_helper_interface_mode_t __cvmx_get_mode_cn7xxx(int interface)
        case 3:
                return CVMX_HELPER_INTERFACE_MODE_LOOP;
        case 4:
-               return CVMX_HELPER_INTERFACE_MODE_RGMII;
+               /* TODO: Implement support for AGL (RGMII). */
+               return CVMX_HELPER_INTERFACE_MODE_DISABLED;
        default:
                return CVMX_HELPER_INTERFACE_MODE_DISABLED;
        }