SUNRPC: Fix a memory leak in rpc_create()
authorChuck Lever <chuck.lever@oracle.com>
Mon, 7 Apr 2008 20:52:44 +0000 (16:52 -0400)
committerTrond Myklebust <Trond.Myklebust@netapp.com>
Wed, 9 Apr 2008 01:07:00 +0000 (21:07 -0400)
Commit 510deb0d was supposed to move the xprt_create_transport() call in
rpc_create(), but neglected to remove the old call site.  This resulted in
a transport leak after every rpc_create() call.

This leak is present in 2.6.24 and 2.6.25.

Signed-off-by: Chuck Lever <chuck.lever@oracle.com>
Signed-off-by: Trond Myklebust <Trond.Myklebust@netapp.com>
net/sunrpc/clnt.c

index 8c6a7f1a25e9d148223c72e0c6685b5c3bfa045f..8834d68972cb539ba5fdb208c860ed3e9284ee4c 100644 (file)
@@ -261,10 +261,6 @@ struct rpc_clnt *rpc_create(struct rpc_create_args *args)
        };
        char servername[48];
 
        };
        char servername[48];
 
-       xprt = xprt_create_transport(&xprtargs);
-       if (IS_ERR(xprt))
-               return (struct rpc_clnt *)xprt;
-
        /*
         * If the caller chooses not to specify a hostname, whip
         * up a string representation of the passed-in address.
        /*
         * If the caller chooses not to specify a hostname, whip
         * up a string representation of the passed-in address.