ata: ahci_brcmstb: rename to support across Broadcom SoC's
authorYendapally Reddy Dhananjaya Reddy <yendapally.reddy@broadcom.com>
Thu, 16 Jun 2016 13:53:32 +0000 (09:53 -0400)
committerTejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
Thu, 16 Jun 2016 20:24:55 +0000 (16:24 -0400)
Rename the existing Broadcom STB ahci driver to common
Broadcom SATA3 driver to share this across Broadcom SoCs.

Signed-off-by: Yendapally Reddy Dhananjaya Reddy <yendapally.reddy@broadcom.com>
Acked-by: Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
drivers/ata/Kconfig
drivers/ata/Makefile
drivers/ata/ahci_brcm.c [moved from drivers/ata/ahci_brcmstb.c with 100% similarity]

index e2dc4c0451466642d3c30853dda96d4de58807f2..8fe06e6a9a0b9a72c7e67b6e47bb3237931f6072 100644 (file)
@@ -98,12 +98,12 @@ config SATA_AHCI_PLATFORM
 
          If unsure, say N.
 
-config AHCI_BRCMSTB
-       tristate "Broadcom STB AHCI SATA support"
+config AHCI_BRCM
+       tristate "Broadcom AHCI SATA support"
        depends on ARCH_BRCMSTB || BMIPS_GENERIC
        help
          This option enables support for the AHCI SATA3 controller found on
-         STB SoC's.
+         Broadcom SoC's.
 
          If unsure, say N.
 
index 0b2afb7e5f359979f7a54cdadb3178b174c885b0..a46e6b784bda5a5947571341934299c200434a75 100644 (file)
@@ -11,7 +11,7 @@ obj-$(CONFIG_SATA_INIC162X)   += sata_inic162x.o
 obj-$(CONFIG_SATA_SIL24)       += sata_sil24.o
 obj-$(CONFIG_SATA_DWC)         += sata_dwc_460ex.o
 obj-$(CONFIG_SATA_HIGHBANK)    += sata_highbank.o libahci.o
-obj-$(CONFIG_AHCI_BRCMSTB)     += ahci_brcmstb.o libahci.o libahci_platform.o
+obj-$(CONFIG_AHCI_BRCM)                += ahci_brcm.o libahci.o libahci_platform.o
 obj-$(CONFIG_AHCI_CEVA)                += ahci_ceva.o libahci.o libahci_platform.o
 obj-$(CONFIG_AHCI_DA850)       += ahci_da850.o libahci.o libahci_platform.o
 obj-$(CONFIG_AHCI_IMX)         += ahci_imx.o libahci.o libahci_platform.o