Blackfin arch: make sure we declare the revid functions as pure (since they are)
authorMike Frysinger <michael.frysinger@analog.com>
Mon, 21 May 2007 10:09:22 +0000 (18:09 +0800)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@woody.linux-foundation.org>
Mon, 21 May 2007 16:50:22 +0000 (09:50 -0700)
Signed-off-by: Mike Frysinger <michael.frysinger@analog.com>
Signed-off-by: Bryan Wu <bryan.wu@analog.com>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
include/asm-blackfin/processor.h

index 0336ff132c16db742f756643cc1a01ff221e1aea..aba2b30a8ed8133e06634629a7bca47e1dc8b220 100644 (file)
@@ -104,13 +104,13 @@ unsigned long get_wchan(struct task_struct *p);
 #define cpu_relax()            barrier()
 
 /* Get the Silicon Revision of the chip */
 #define cpu_relax()            barrier()
 
 /* Get the Silicon Revision of the chip */
-static inline uint32_t bfin_revid(void)
+static inline __attribute_pure__ uint32_t bfin_revid(void)
 {
        /* stored in the upper 4 bits */
        return bfin_read_CHIPID() >> 28;
 }
 
 {
        /* stored in the upper 4 bits */
        return bfin_read_CHIPID() >> 28;
 }
 
-static inline uint32_t bfin_compiled_revid(void)
+static inline __attribute_pure__ uint32_t bfin_compiled_revid(void)
 {
 #if defined(CONFIG_BF_REV_0_0)
        return 0;
 {
 #if defined(CONFIG_BF_REV_0_0)
        return 0;