btrfs: send: remove unused code
authorNikolay Borisov <nborisov@suse.com>
Mon, 16 Oct 2017 13:29:23 +0000 (16:29 +0300)
committerDavid Sterba <dsterba@suse.com>
Wed, 1 Nov 2017 19:45:34 +0000 (20:45 +0100)
This code was first introduced in 31db9f7c23fb ("Btrfs: introduce
BTRFS_IOC_SEND for btrfs send/receive") and it was not functional, then
it got slightly refactored in e938c8ad543c ("Btrfs: code cleanups for
send/receive"), alas it was still dead. So let's remove it for good!

Signed-off-by: Nikolay Borisov <nborisov@suse.com>
Signed-off-by: David Sterba <dsterba@suse.com>
fs/btrfs/send.c

index d9ddcdbdd2e7d37898ae208661605e78891c15d9..13b98a554aab36e5e6e2ab94e1c4e9b8acfa8a79 100644 (file)
@@ -1271,12 +1271,6 @@ static int __iterate_backrefs(u64 ino, u64 offset, u64 root, void *ctx_)
                 */
                if (ino >= bctx->cur_objectid)
                        return 0;
                 */
                if (ino >= bctx->cur_objectid)
                        return 0;
-#if 0
-               if (ino > bctx->cur_objectid)
-                       return 0;
-               if (offset + bctx->extent_len > bctx->cur_offset)
-                       return 0;
-#endif
        }
 
        bctx->found++;
        }
 
        bctx->found++;