net/mlx5e: Fix null pointer access when setting MTU of vport representor
authorAdi Nissim <adin@mellanox.com>
Tue, 5 Jun 2018 08:32:11 +0000 (11:32 +0300)
committerSaeed Mahameed <saeedm@mellanox.com>
Tue, 31 Jul 2018 19:58:44 +0000 (12:58 -0700)
MTU helper function is used by both conventional mlx5e
instances (PF/VF) and the eswitch representors. The representor
shouldn't change the nic vport context MTU, the VF is responsible for
that. Therefore set_mtu_cb has a null value when changing the
representor MTU.

Fixes: 250a42b6a764 ("net/mlx5e: Support configurable MTU for vport representors")
Signed-off-by: Adi Nissim <adin@mellanox.com>
Reviewed-by: Yevgeny Kliteynik <kliteyn@mellanox.com>
Signed-off-by: Saeed Mahameed <saeedm@mellanox.com>
drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx5/core/en_main.c

index dae4156a710ddc60467999ab56c67b7ff31914db..c592678ab5f14b884c822ffef6e288abe66f5ba5 100644 (file)
@@ -3712,7 +3712,8 @@ int mlx5e_change_mtu(struct net_device *netdev, int new_mtu,
 
        if (!reset) {
                params->sw_mtu = new_mtu;
 
        if (!reset) {
                params->sw_mtu = new_mtu;
-               set_mtu_cb(priv);
+               if (set_mtu_cb)
+                       set_mtu_cb(priv);
                netdev->mtu = params->sw_mtu;
                goto out;
        }
                netdev->mtu = params->sw_mtu;
                goto out;
        }