xfs: Fix leak of discard bio
authorJan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
Wed, 2 Aug 2017 19:37:16 +0000 (12:37 -0700)
committerDarrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com>
Fri, 4 Aug 2017 20:43:36 +0000 (13:43 -0700)
The bio describing discard operation is allocated by
__blkdev_issue_discard() which returns us a reference to it. That
reference is never released and thus we leak this bio. Drop the bio
reference once it completes in xlog_discard_endio().

CC: stable@vger.kernel.org
Fixes: 4560e78f40cb55bd2ea8f1ef4001c5baa88531c7
Signed-off-by: Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
Reviewed-by: Darrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com>
Signed-off-by: Darrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com>
fs/xfs/xfs_log_cil.c

index fbe72b134bef219e80420063bfe2db2abc594e49..43aa42a3a5d319fffff98417bff98055083f1a75 100644 (file)
@@ -539,6 +539,7 @@ xlog_discard_endio(
 
        INIT_WORK(&ctx->discard_endio_work, xlog_discard_endio_work);
        queue_work(xfs_discard_wq, &ctx->discard_endio_work);
 
        INIT_WORK(&ctx->discard_endio_work, xlog_discard_endio_work);
        queue_work(xfs_discard_wq, &ctx->discard_endio_work);
+       bio_put(bio);
 }
 
 static void
 }
 
 static void