ACPICA: Update a comment.
authorBob Moore <robert.moore@intel.com>
Fri, 2 Feb 2007 16:48:23 +0000 (19:48 +0300)
committerLen Brown <len.brown@intel.com>
Sat, 3 Feb 2007 02:14:30 +0000 (21:14 -0500)
Signed-off-by: Alexey Starikovskiy <alexey.y.starikovskiy@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Len Brown <len.brown@intel.com>
include/acpi/actypes.h

index fff2d242ace4d7382c66cf55b1cc1f793be53205..ee1a11802b65839a4f41e66d3dcd0e4c928d9dab 100644 (file)
@@ -48,7 +48,8 @@
 
 /*
  * ACPI_MACHINE_WIDTH must be specified in an OS- or compiler-dependent header
 
 /*
  * ACPI_MACHINE_WIDTH must be specified in an OS- or compiler-dependent header
- * and must be either 16, 32, or 64
+ * and must be either 32 or 64. 16-bit ACPICA is no longer supported, as of
+ * 12/2006.
  */
 #ifndef ACPI_MACHINE_WIDTH
 #error ACPI_MACHINE_WIDTH not defined
  */
 #ifndef ACPI_MACHINE_WIDTH
 #error ACPI_MACHINE_WIDTH not defined