x86/retpoline/xen: Convert Xen hypercall indirect jumps
authorDavid Woodhouse <dwmw@amazon.co.uk>
Thu, 11 Jan 2018 21:46:31 +0000 (21:46 +0000)
committerThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Thu, 11 Jan 2018 23:14:31 +0000 (00:14 +0100)
Convert indirect call in Xen hypercall to use non-speculative sequence,
when CONFIG_RETPOLINE is enabled.

Signed-off-by: David Woodhouse <dwmw@amazon.co.uk>
Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Acked-by: Arjan van de Ven <arjan@linux.intel.com>
Acked-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Reviewed-by: Juergen Gross <jgross@suse.com>
Cc: gnomes@lxorguk.ukuu.org.uk
Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com>
Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>
Cc: thomas.lendacky@amd.com
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Jiri Kosina <jikos@kernel.org>
Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@amacapital.net>
Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@intel.com>
Cc: Kees Cook <keescook@google.com>
Cc: Tim Chen <tim.c.chen@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Paul Turner <pjt@google.com>
Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/1515707194-20531-10-git-send-email-dwmw@amazon.co.uk
arch/x86/include/asm/xen/hypercall.h

index 7cb282e9e58777aeb2ffd86b344d39a5189c5f84..bfd882617613923f0db79c4aae82690bda7a8d4f 100644 (file)
@@ -44,6 +44,7 @@
 #include <asm/page.h>
 #include <asm/pgtable.h>
 #include <asm/smap.h>
 #include <asm/page.h>
 #include <asm/pgtable.h>
 #include <asm/smap.h>
+#include <asm/nospec-branch.h>
 
 #include <xen/interface/xen.h>
 #include <xen/interface/sched.h>
 
 #include <xen/interface/xen.h>
 #include <xen/interface/sched.h>
@@ -217,9 +218,9 @@ privcmd_call(unsigned call,
        __HYPERCALL_5ARG(a1, a2, a3, a4, a5);
 
        stac();
        __HYPERCALL_5ARG(a1, a2, a3, a4, a5);
 
        stac();
-       asm volatile("call *%[call]"
+       asm volatile(CALL_NOSPEC
                     : __HYPERCALL_5PARAM
                     : __HYPERCALL_5PARAM
-                    : [call] "a" (&hypercall_page[call])
+                    : [thunk_target] "a" (&hypercall_page[call])
                     : __HYPERCALL_CLOBBER5);
        clac();
 
                     : __HYPERCALL_CLOBBER5);
        clac();