btrfs: dev-replace: remove unused members of btrfs_dev_replace
authorDavid Sterba <dsterba@suse.com>
Fri, 20 Jul 2018 14:30:20 +0000 (16:30 +0200)
committerDavid Sterba <dsterba@suse.com>
Mon, 6 Aug 2018 11:12:58 +0000 (13:12 +0200)
Lock owner and nesting level have been unused since day 1, probably
copy&pasted from the extent_buffer locking scheme without much thinking.
The locking of device replace is simpler and does not need any lock
nesting.

Signed-off-by: David Sterba <dsterba@suse.com>
fs/btrfs/ctree.h
fs/btrfs/disk-io.c

index 4ca6c4e141eae7874c5fc248abb5eeb6e77eec44..5f6ec80d374fea519539022236e5fb943f36a6f0 100644 (file)
@@ -365,8 +365,6 @@ struct btrfs_dev_replace {
        struct btrfs_device *srcdev;
        struct btrfs_device *tgtdev;
 
        struct btrfs_device *srcdev;
        struct btrfs_device *tgtdev;
 
-       pid_t lock_owner;
-       atomic_t nesting_level;
        struct mutex lock_finishing_cancel_unmount;
        rwlock_t lock;
        atomic_t read_locks;
        struct mutex lock_finishing_cancel_unmount;
        rwlock_t lock;
        atomic_t read_locks;
index 3830867e0225a0361b01e40229df01eaf12c433c..c1d287a766c19aa485ab7f36c5d32d18076e9268 100644 (file)
@@ -2154,8 +2154,6 @@ static void btrfs_init_btree_inode(struct btrfs_fs_info *fs_info)
 
 static void btrfs_init_dev_replace_locks(struct btrfs_fs_info *fs_info)
 {
 
 static void btrfs_init_dev_replace_locks(struct btrfs_fs_info *fs_info)
 {
-       fs_info->dev_replace.lock_owner = 0;
-       atomic_set(&fs_info->dev_replace.nesting_level, 0);
        mutex_init(&fs_info->dev_replace.lock_finishing_cancel_unmount);
        rwlock_init(&fs_info->dev_replace.lock);
        atomic_set(&fs_info->dev_replace.read_locks, 0);
        mutex_init(&fs_info->dev_replace.lock_finishing_cancel_unmount);
        rwlock_init(&fs_info->dev_replace.lock);
        atomic_set(&fs_info->dev_replace.read_locks, 0);