Btrfs: fix deadlock in run_delalloc_nocow
authorLiu Bo <bo.li.liu@oracle.com>
Thu, 25 Jan 2018 18:02:50 +0000 (11:02 -0700)
committerDavid Sterba <dsterba@suse.com>
Fri, 2 Feb 2018 15:24:19 +0000 (16:24 +0100)
@cur_offset is not set back to what it should be (@cow_start) if
btrfs_next_leaf() returns something wrong, and the range [cow_start,
cur_offset) remains locked forever.

cc: <stable@vger.kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Liu Bo <bo.li.liu@oracle.com>
Reviewed-by: Josef Bacik <jbacik@fb.com>
Signed-off-by: David Sterba <dsterba@suse.com>
fs/btrfs/inode.c

index c5f31817778bc1fe9dc5027153de3bfcd2cc759a..a68a4acd16e51aac6e3633f7753ee66884b86069 100644 (file)
@@ -1334,8 +1334,11 @@ next_slot:
                leaf = path->nodes[0];
                if (path->slots[0] >= btrfs_header_nritems(leaf)) {
                        ret = btrfs_next_leaf(root, path);
                leaf = path->nodes[0];
                if (path->slots[0] >= btrfs_header_nritems(leaf)) {
                        ret = btrfs_next_leaf(root, path);
-                       if (ret < 0)
+                       if (ret < 0) {
+                               if (cow_start != (u64)-1)
+                                       cur_offset = cow_start;
                                goto error;
                                goto error;
+                       }
                        if (ret > 0)
                                break;
                        leaf = path->nodes[0];
                        if (ret > 0)
                                break;
                        leaf = path->nodes[0];