i386: Reserve the right performance counter for the Intel PerfMon NMI watchdog
authorBjörn Steinbrink <B.Steinbrink@gmx.de>
Sat, 21 Jul 2007 15:10:06 +0000 (17:10 +0200)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@woody.linux-foundation.org>
Sun, 22 Jul 2007 01:37:08 +0000 (18:37 -0700)
The Intel PerfMon NMI watchdog reserves the first performance counter,
but uses the second one. Make it correctly reserve the second one.

Signed-off-by: Björn Steinbrink <B.Steinbrink@gmx.de>
Signed-off-by: Andi Kleen <ak@suse.de>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
arch/i386/kernel/cpu/perfctr-watchdog.c

index 4d26d514c56f97aa37d8977b280565682fd4a2aa..30b5e48aa76b84375fc408ce866305980d2eda22 100644 (file)
@@ -599,8 +599,8 @@ static struct wd_ops intel_arch_wd_ops = {
        .setup = setup_intel_arch_watchdog,
        .rearm = p6_rearm,
        .stop = single_msr_stop_watchdog,
        .setup = setup_intel_arch_watchdog,
        .rearm = p6_rearm,
        .stop = single_msr_stop_watchdog,
-       .perfctr = MSR_ARCH_PERFMON_PERFCTR0,
-       .evntsel = MSR_ARCH_PERFMON_EVENTSEL0,
+       .perfctr = MSR_ARCH_PERFMON_PERFCTR1,
+       .evntsel = MSR_ARCH_PERFMON_EVENTSEL1,
 };
 
 static void probe_nmi_watchdog(void)
 };
 
 static void probe_nmi_watchdog(void)