genalloc: fix allocation from end of pool
authorImre Deak <imre.deak@nokia.com>
Tue, 29 Jun 2010 22:05:15 +0000 (15:05 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Tue, 29 Jun 2010 22:29:30 +0000 (15:29 -0700)
bitmap_find_next_zero_area requires the size of the bitmap, we instead
passed the last suitable position.  This made it impossible to allocate
from the end of the pool.

Fixes a regression introduced by 243797f59b748f679ab88d456fcc4f92236d724b
("genalloc: use bitmap_find_next_zero_area").

Signed-off-by: Imre Deak <imre.deak@nokia.com>
Cc: Zygo Blaxell <zygo.blaxell@xandros.com>
Cc: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
Acked-by: Akinobu Mita <akinobu.mita@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
lib/genalloc.c

index 736c3b06398e522a7ad3d0ee846d77163436a334..1923f1490e72618b36756b326bbd2e280d71bd49 100644 (file)
@@ -128,7 +128,6 @@ unsigned long gen_pool_alloc(struct gen_pool *pool, size_t size)
                chunk = list_entry(_chunk, struct gen_pool_chunk, next_chunk);
 
                end_bit = (chunk->end_addr - chunk->start_addr) >> order;
                chunk = list_entry(_chunk, struct gen_pool_chunk, next_chunk);
 
                end_bit = (chunk->end_addr - chunk->start_addr) >> order;
-               end_bit -= nbits + 1;
 
                spin_lock_irqsave(&chunk->lock, flags);
                start_bit = bitmap_find_next_zero_area(chunk->bits, end_bit, 0,
 
                spin_lock_irqsave(&chunk->lock, flags);
                start_bit = bitmap_find_next_zero_area(chunk->bits, end_bit, 0,