asus-laptop: add parentheses
authorRoel Kluin <12o3l@tiscali.nl>
Sat, 2 Feb 2008 20:07:38 +0000 (21:07 +0100)
committerLen Brown <len.brown@intel.com>
Thu, 7 Feb 2008 05:42:08 +0000 (00:42 -0500)
'!' has a higher priority than '&': bitanding has no effect.

Signed-off-by: Roel Kluin <12o3l@tiscali.nl>
Signed-off-by: Len Brown <len.brown@intel.com>
drivers/misc/asus-laptop.c

index 34666ff60d372cf2d95c53c96f097a4e076fe2f7..3bd883166e3d5b9ab41c8952ad15b361b027ad75 100644 (file)
@@ -327,7 +327,7 @@ static void write_status(acpi_handle handle, int out, int mask)
 
        switch (mask) {
        case MLED_ON:
 
        switch (mask) {
        case MLED_ON:
-               out = !out & 0x1;
+               out = !(out & 0x1);
                break;
        case GLED_ON:
                out = (out & 0x1) + 1;
                break;
        case GLED_ON:
                out = (out & 0x1) + 1;