[PATCH] zd1211rw, fix oops when ejecting install media
authorMarc Pignat <marc.pignat@hevs.ch>
Mon, 15 Oct 2007 06:51:52 +0000 (08:51 +0200)
committerJohn W. Linville <linville@tuxdriver.com>
Thu, 18 Oct 2007 19:46:52 +0000 (15:46 -0400)
The disconnect function can dereference the net_device structure when it
is never allocated. This is the case when ejecting the device installer.

Signed-off-by: Marc Pignat <marc.pignat@hevs.ch>
Acked-by: Daniel Drake <dsd@gentoo.org>
Signed-off-by: John W. Linville <linville@tuxdriver.com>
drivers/net/wireless/zd1211rw/zd_usb.c

index b0684f965761fec054bfc2ffeab014c1e329d810..c755b69238123c56cece6d8df9d77b5ed68022a6 100644 (file)
@@ -1044,14 +1044,17 @@ error:
 static void disconnect(struct usb_interface *intf)
 {
        struct net_device *netdev = zd_intf_to_netdev(intf);
 static void disconnect(struct usb_interface *intf)
 {
        struct net_device *netdev = zd_intf_to_netdev(intf);
-       struct zd_mac *mac = zd_netdev_mac(netdev);
-       struct zd_usb *usb = &mac->chip.usb;
+       struct zd_mac *mac;
+       struct zd_usb *usb;
 
        /* Either something really bad happened, or we're just dealing with
         * a DEVICE_INSTALLER. */
        if (netdev == NULL)
                return;
 
 
        /* Either something really bad happened, or we're just dealing with
         * a DEVICE_INSTALLER. */
        if (netdev == NULL)
                return;
 
+       mac = zd_netdev_mac(netdev);
+       usb = &mac->chip.usb;
+
        dev_dbg_f(zd_usb_dev(usb), "\n");
 
        zd_netdev_disconnect(netdev);
        dev_dbg_f(zd_usb_dev(usb), "\n");
 
        zd_netdev_disconnect(netdev);