sparc64: simplify vmemmap_populate
authorPavel Tatashin <pasha.tatashin@oracle.com>
Thu, 16 Nov 2017 01:36:22 +0000 (17:36 -0800)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Thu, 16 Nov 2017 02:21:05 +0000 (18:21 -0800)
Remove duplicating code by using common functions vmemmap_pud_populate
and vmemmap_pgd_populate.

Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20171013173214.27300-5-pasha.tatashin@oracle.com
Signed-off-by: Pavel Tatashin <pasha.tatashin@oracle.com>
Reviewed-by: Steven Sistare <steven.sistare@oracle.com>
Reviewed-by: Daniel Jordan <daniel.m.jordan@oracle.com>
Reviewed-by: Bob Picco <bob.picco@oracle.com>
Acked-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Acked-by: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com>
Cc: Alexander Potapenko <glider@google.com>
Cc: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com>
Cc: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Cc: Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@de.ibm.com>
Cc: Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com>
Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Cc: Matthew Wilcox <willy@infradead.org>
Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@techsingularity.net>
Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@kernel.org>
Cc: Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
arch/sparc/mm/init_64.c

index 984e9d65ea0d14872a449c39c73f4386f93cc38f..051f7340179389a85bf3fe89e019e7ab5c60c816 100644 (file)
@@ -2644,30 +2644,19 @@ int __meminit vmemmap_populate(unsigned long vstart, unsigned long vend,
        vstart = vstart & PMD_MASK;
        vend = ALIGN(vend, PMD_SIZE);
        for (; vstart < vend; vstart += PMD_SIZE) {
        vstart = vstart & PMD_MASK;
        vend = ALIGN(vend, PMD_SIZE);
        for (; vstart < vend; vstart += PMD_SIZE) {
-               pgd_t *pgd = pgd_offset_k(vstart);
+               pgd_t *pgd = vmemmap_pgd_populate(vstart, node);
                unsigned long pte;
                pud_t *pud;
                pmd_t *pmd;
 
                unsigned long pte;
                pud_t *pud;
                pmd_t *pmd;
 
-               if (pgd_none(*pgd)) {
-                       pud_t *new = vmemmap_alloc_block(PAGE_SIZE, node);
+               if (!pgd)
+                       return -ENOMEM;
 
 
-                       if (!new)
-                               return -ENOMEM;
-                       pgd_populate(&init_mm, pgd, new);
-               }
-
-               pud = pud_offset(pgd, vstart);
-               if (pud_none(*pud)) {
-                       pmd_t *new = vmemmap_alloc_block(PAGE_SIZE, node);
-
-                       if (!new)
-                               return -ENOMEM;
-                       pud_populate(&init_mm, pud, new);
-               }
+               pud = vmemmap_pud_populate(pgd, vstart, node);
+               if (!pud)
+                       return -ENOMEM;
 
                pmd = pmd_offset(pud, vstart);
 
                pmd = pmd_offset(pud, vstart);
-
                pte = pmd_val(*pmd);
                if (!(pte & _PAGE_VALID)) {
                        void *block = vmemmap_alloc_block(PMD_SIZE, node);
                pte = pmd_val(*pmd);
                if (!(pte & _PAGE_VALID)) {
                        void *block = vmemmap_alloc_block(PMD_SIZE, node);