scripts/get_maintainer.pl: allow 8 bit characters in email addresses
authorJoe Perches <joe@perches.com>
Tue, 16 Jun 2009 22:34:04 +0000 (15:34 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Wed, 17 Jun 2009 02:47:54 +0000 (19:47 -0700)
Signed-off-by: Joe Perches <joe@perches.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
scripts/get_maintainer.pl

index e57c3f6eede74e428c013b7757b7cb4ef6774e46..19854f51c8f37cc24308ce4a5c1d63cfbee97f65 100755 (executable)
@@ -57,7 +57,7 @@ my $penguin_chiefs = "\(" . join("|",@penguin_chief_names) . "\)";
 
 # rfc822 email address - preloaded methods go here.
 my $rfc822_lwsp = "(?:(?:\\r\\n)?[ \\t])";
 
 # rfc822 email address - preloaded methods go here.
 my $rfc822_lwsp = "(?:(?:\\r\\n)?[ \\t])";
-my $rfc822_char = '[\\000-\\177]';
+my $rfc822_char = '[\\000-\\377]';
 
 if (!GetOptions(
                'email!' => \$email,
 
 if (!GetOptions(
                'email!' => \$email,