ASoC: fsi: Delete an error message for a failed memory allocation in fsi_probe()
authorMarkus Elfring <elfring@users.sourceforge.net>
Thu, 10 Aug 2017 16:18:20 +0000 (18:18 +0200)
committerMark Brown <broonie@kernel.org>
Mon, 14 Aug 2017 16:37:44 +0000 (17:37 +0100)
Omit an extra message for a memory allocation failure in this function.

This issue was detected by using the Coccinelle software.

Link: http://events.linuxfoundation.org/sites/events/files/slides/LCJ16-Refactor_Strings-WSang_0.pdf
Signed-off-by: Markus Elfring <elfring@users.sourceforge.net>
Signed-off-by: Mark Brown <broonie@kernel.org>
sound/soc/sh/fsi.c

index 005b2150655668bb5160b0337ae30017951b2cda..1f41cf1ff830260d33cb19f09c9cfa668e9bd31e 100644 (file)
@@ -1962,10 +1962,8 @@ static int fsi_probe(struct platform_device *pdev)
        }
 
        master = devm_kzalloc(&pdev->dev, sizeof(*master), GFP_KERNEL);
        }
 
        master = devm_kzalloc(&pdev->dev, sizeof(*master), GFP_KERNEL);
-       if (!master) {
-               dev_err(&pdev->dev, "Could not allocate master\n");
+       if (!master)
                return -ENOMEM;
                return -ENOMEM;
-       }
 
        master->base = devm_ioremap_nocache(&pdev->dev,
                                            res->start, resource_size(res));
 
        master->base = devm_ioremap_nocache(&pdev->dev,
                                            res->start, resource_size(res));