sparc64: Fix gup_huge_pmd
authorNitin Gupta <nitin.m.gupta@oracle.com>
Fri, 23 Jun 2017 00:15:08 +0000 (17:15 -0700)
committerDavid S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Sun, 25 Jun 2017 19:23:57 +0000 (15:23 -0400)
The function assumes that each PMD points to head of a
huge page. This is not correct as a PMD can point to
start of any 8M region with a, say 256M, hugepage. The
fix ensures that it points to the correct head of any PMD
huge page.

Cc: Julian Calaby <julian.calaby@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Nitin Gupta <nitin.m.gupta@oracle.com>
Signed-off-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
arch/sparc/mm/gup.c

index cd0e32bbcb1de0f6b16bce4ccd3f8b89acaa18b9..f80cfc64c55ba2b975cf5c3c0fe4fb72da316de9 100644 (file)
@@ -78,8 +78,8 @@ static int gup_huge_pmd(pmd_t *pmdp, pmd_t pmd, unsigned long addr,
                return 0;
 
        refs = 0;
                return 0;
 
        refs = 0;
-       head = pmd_page(pmd);
-       page = head + ((addr & ~PMD_MASK) >> PAGE_SHIFT);
+       page = pmd_page(pmd) + ((addr & ~PMD_MASK) >> PAGE_SHIFT);
+       head = compound_head(page);
        do {
                VM_BUG_ON(compound_head(page) != head);
                pages[*nr] = page;
        do {
                VM_BUG_ON(compound_head(page) != head);
                pages[*nr] = page;