[PATCH] rt2x00: Fix residual check in PLCP calculations.
authorMattias Nissler <mattias.nissler@gmx.de>
Sat, 13 Oct 2007 14:26:52 +0000 (16:26 +0200)
committerJohn W. Linville <linville@tuxdriver.com>
Thu, 18 Oct 2007 20:19:04 +0000 (16:19 -0400)
Because rt2x00 implements the residual calculation different from what the
legacy code does (i.e. scaled values), we need to adjust the residual check.
Again, we are only mimicking the behaviour of the ralink driver without
actually knowing what we do :-(

Signed-off-by: Mattias Nissler <mattias.nissler@gmx.de>
Signed-off-by: Ivo van Doorn <IvDoorn@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: John W. Linville <linville@tuxdriver.com>
drivers/net/wireless/rt2x00/rt2x00dev.c

index bb6f46cfbb9f87e27dc792d52a1aed4ba5218706..ff399f8083e9c9cfcdd179250a0610453afb4885 100644 (file)
@@ -550,7 +550,7 @@ void rt2x00lib_write_tx_desc(struct rt2x00_dev *rt2x00dev,
                        /*
                         * Check if we need to set the Length Extension
                         */
                        /*
                         * Check if we need to set the Length Extension
                         */
-                       if (bitrate == 110 && residual <= 3)
+                       if (bitrate == 110 && residual <= 30)
                                desc.service |= 0x80;
                }
 
                                desc.service |= 0x80;
                }