x86_64: early_print kernel console should send CRLF not LFCR
authorYinghai Lu <Yinghai.Lu@Sun.COM>
Mon, 21 May 2007 12:31:51 +0000 (14:31 +0200)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@woody.linux-foundation.org>
Mon, 21 May 2007 16:56:57 +0000 (09:56 -0700)
In
commit d358788f3f30113e49882187d794832905e42592
Author: Russell King <rmk@dyn-67.arm.linux.org.uk>
Date:   Mon Mar 20 20:00:09 2006 +0000

Glen Turner reported that writing LFCR rather than the more
traditional CRLF causes issues with some terminals.

Since this afflicts many serial drivers, extract the common code to a
library function (uart_console_write) and arrange for each driver to
supply a "putchar" function.

but early_printk is left out.

Signed-off-by: Yinghai Lu <yinghai.lu@sun.com>
Cc: Russell King <rmk@arm.linux.org.uk>
Signed-off-by: Andi Kleen <ak@suse.de>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
arch/x86_64/kernel/early_printk.c

index 56eaa259782b9e19dd6d6a1cd2b8dae9aabde887..296d2b0c5d886cf8e79e990cda8baca95604df68 100644 (file)
@@ -91,9 +91,9 @@ static int early_serial_putc(unsigned char ch)
 static void early_serial_write(struct console *con, const char *s, unsigned n)
 {
        while (*s && n-- > 0) {
 static void early_serial_write(struct console *con, const char *s, unsigned n)
 {
        while (*s && n-- > 0) {
-               early_serial_putc(*s);
                if (*s == '\n')
                        early_serial_putc('\r');
                if (*s == '\n')
                        early_serial_putc('\r');
+               early_serial_putc(*s);
                s++;
        }
 }
                s++;
        }
 }