HID: tiny patch to remove a kmalloc cast
authorAhmed S. Darwish <darwish.07@gmail.com>
Sat, 6 Jan 2007 13:18:52 +0000 (15:18 +0200)
committerJiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz>
Mon, 8 Jan 2007 15:05:24 +0000 (16:05 +0100)
Remove unnecessary cast.

Signed-off-by: Ahmed Darwish <darwish.07@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz>
drivers/hid/hid-core.c

index 18c2b3cf6bcc97873a120b0d7a143c823d27dc80..2fcfdbb43cd3a9e24e8a44b834b798f40e6695ef 100644 (file)
@@ -656,7 +656,7 @@ struct hid_device *hid_parse_report(__u8 *start, unsigned size)
        for (i = 0; i < HID_REPORT_TYPES; i++)
                INIT_LIST_HEAD(&device->report_enum[i].report_list);
 
        for (i = 0; i < HID_REPORT_TYPES; i++)
                INIT_LIST_HEAD(&device->report_enum[i].report_list);
 
-       if (!(device->rdesc = (__u8 *)kmalloc(size, GFP_KERNEL))) {
+       if (!(device->rdesc = kmalloc(size, GFP_KERNEL))) {
                kfree(device->collection);
                kfree(device);
                return NULL;
                kfree(device->collection);
                kfree(device);
                return NULL;